Home Page
Sermons
Connections
Whats on
Contact details
About us
Directions
Summer Focus


Home

Fintry Parish Church, Dundee

Welcome to the Fintry Church web site. We hope to provide information about Fintry Church, whether you are from the Fintry area, have moved to Dundee and are looking for a church, as well as for friends all over the world who want to keep in touch.

If you are from Dundee, or have moved to Dundee, we would be delighted to hear from you or see you at one of our activities. Contact information and details of when we meet are on this web site.

Easter and Prayer Space

At Easter Christians remember Jesus' dying and rising to life. There will be some extra chances to worship, both in Fintry and jointly with other local churches. Times for these are below. We are also creating a temporary prayer space from Friday 14th (Good Friday) through to Tuesday 18th. This will be available from 7am to 11pm each day, with some times of led prayer, and other occasions when you can "book" the space and come and use it as a quiet place to pray. There will be a number of "prayer stations", suggesting reflections or activities to help you as you pray.

You can book online here. A paper booking sheet will also be available on Sunday morning 9th April.

Coming soon...

Thursday 27th April 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Sunday 30th April 11am, morning worship:
(followed by "bring your own" picnic lunch)
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Sunday 7th May 11am, morning worship:
6pm, evening worship:
Thursday 11th May 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Sunday 14th May 11am, morning worship:
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Sunday 21st May 11am, morning worship:
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Thursday 25th May 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Saturday 27th May 10am - 2pm, Cafe. Teas, coffees, home baking and lunches
Sunday 28th May 11am, morning worship:
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Sunday 4th June 11am, morning worship: (communion)
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Thursday 8th June 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Sunday 11th June 11am, morning worship:
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Sunday 18th June 11am, morning worship:
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme
Thursday 22nd June 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Saturday 24th June 10am - 2pm, Cafe. Teas, coffees, home baking and lunches
Sunday 25th June 11am, morning worship:
(followed by "bring your own" picnic lunch)
6pm, evening worship: Reflecting on this morning's theme (we may cancel this evening's worship)
Sunday 2nd July 11am, morning worship:
(no evening worship today)
Thursday 6th July 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Sunday 9th July 11am, morning worship:
(no evening worship today)
Sunday 16th July 11am, morning worship:
(no evening worship today)
Thursday 20th July 7:30pm, Prayer Meeting
Sunday 23rd July 11am, morning worship:
(no evening worship today)


Fintry Parish Church of Scotland, Dundee.
Scottish Charity, number: SC020742
Fintry Drive, Dundee DD4 9HE
Last Updated: 24/4/2017